31st N Hazari and Dr N Tombi State Polo Tournament – MPSC-A, Khurai-A set up final clash

Imphal, Jan 8: Manipur Sports Police Club (MPSC)-A and Khurai Polo Club (KPC) -A will play in
the final match of the ongoing 31st N Hazari and Dr N Tombi State Polo Tournament, organised by the Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association (MHRPA), on January 10 at 1 pm at Imphal Polo Ground.
In the first semifinal match today, MPSC-A defeated MPSC-B by a margin of 9 goals to five.
In the first chukker, H Abungkhuman, S Bimol and M Jawan scored a goal each as MPSC-A took a comfortable 3-0 lead.
MPSC-B pulled back a goal in the second chukker after Th Kaoba found the target. However, two goals from H Abungkhuman and an own goal from MPSC-B made the scoreline 5-1 in favour of MPSC-A in the end of the second chukker.
MPSC-A witnessed three goals through S Bimol (2) and Th Ranjit (1) in the third chukker.
In the final chukker, S Bimol scored the ninth winning goal of MPSC-A.
On the other hand, a double from Th Kaoba and a strike each from Suresh and Kh Nongpoknganba gave four goals to MPSC-B.
In the second semifinal match today, Khurai Polo Club (KPC)-A edged past Eastern Students Club (ESC)-A by a margin of 6 goals to five.
In today’s thrilling match, KPC-A took a narrow 3-2 lead in the first chukker after P Jotin hit a double and P Ojit scored a goal.
On the other hand, the two goals of ESC-A were found by Th Jacob.
After the second chukker went goalless, O Roger and N Hovi contributed a goal each for KPC-A in the third chukker to make the scoreline 5-2.
In the final chukker, P Ojit scored the sixth winning goal of KPC-A while a treble from ESC-A’s L Thomson made the scoreline 5-6 against KPC-A.